Whatsapp on the side of the infidels; This is how messages are sent that self-delete once they have been read

Whatsapp on the side of the infidels; This is how messages are sent that self-delete once they have been read.

As every year, the WhatsApp messaging platform works on what will be its new functions for this 2020 and that will surely improve the service that it gives to more than 2,000 million users in the world.

In this case, the support to use the same account on multiple devices or the self-deleting messages or “expire” in conversations.

Remember that this last function was announced by WhatsApp at the end of 2019. At that time it was said that self-deleting messages They will be available in group and individual chats, although it seems that now they will be called “messages that expire”, similar to that of its competitor Telegram.

This way of calling them will be visible to group administrators, as emphasized by the specialized site in the app, WABetaInfo.

It is a function that the user will have to activate, And when it is, a clock icon will appear in the conversation image, visible both in the chat list and when pressing on a specific one. They will be removed after a day, a week or a month, as determined by the user.

In the section “expiring messages“(expiring messages, in the image) you can configure the date on which the message will be deleted.

.

Share:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

On Key

Related Posts